You are not logged in.
Meh..might as well post about it. I think it's a BS rumor trying to phish off of the CECH2000 hype.
Here is the noobish site they made http:[//]belzar.com
1.The typing speaks for itself
2.I found noob level security mistakes in the site within 10 minutes; no further comments..
3. The specs look consumer and not developer. Some of them are contradicted by the HW revisions.
any other thoughts? This looks thrown together by someone who doesn't know much..
Owner:Ricky Fairbanks @ 268 Willingham Street in the UK email: rick2021@hotmail.com
He also owns some other noob grade sites, one copping off hacktronics which is copping off a guys idea on defcon forums years back; this part is irrelevant, but hacktronics is a stolen idea of a stolen idea of a guy who trademarked it in the 80s and had online presence with it.
Last edited by 0m1kr0n (2009-08-21 12:43:00)

Offline
Yeah, i think its a fake. You would surely know its Blu-Ray not BlueRay if you were hacking the thing.
Offline
agree, weve been through this alot before, most likely fake, but makes me think, if you are going to do what he has done if it is fake, you would make sure everything is spot on to make it look real, so confused!
Offline
The guy is claiming to be an electrical engineer, and from the UK. Nothing about it suggests that or even the intelligence of a decent scammer; he just got it rumor milled in blogs.
People know who he is in real life, if this ends up being a flop it's gonna suck to be him..
Last edited by 0m1kr0n (2009-08-21 23:32:01)

Offline
Mmmm indeed, im doing a degree to be an UK electronic engineer and if i evermeet this guy i have 2 choices.
1) if it turns out to be real, give him a big slobery kiss
2) when it comes to light as a fake, punch him in his man bits
although i still dont think i would install a mod chip to my baby (ps3)

Offline
well i am a electronic engineer and yes i do live in the uk
ssooooo theoretically does this mean i can hack the ps3?
dam...............!!!! why didnt i do it earlier!!!!!! lol
FAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Offline
shame im around 6 hours away from the address posted, or id call in
Offline
An interesting update... check out the emptiness that is belzar.com now.
Offline
figured it was a fake. and it proves it now. unless sony bought them out, which i could see happening [fingers crossed] if they where for real as there not a release group let alone major [/fingers crossed]
Offline
Offline
We know who was behind it too, time to dig up a phone number and post it on chan sites.
The feature list was a dead giveaway that it was some noob, and the grammar screamed illiterate chav.
Last edited by 0m1kr0n (2009-08-27 09:44:59)

Offline
0m1kr0n wrote:
We know who was behind it too, time to dig up a phone number and post it on chan sites.
The feature list was a dead giveaway that it was some noob, and the grammar screamed illiterate chav.
Not only was the grammar and spelling bad, but no one, NO ONE noticed that this so-called FIRST release of a chip, had EVERY feature you could possibly need and want... It was crap, knew it was crap, but, I hate being the bearer of bad news all the time.
Offline
Powerslave wrote:
0m1kr0n wrote:
We know who was behind it too, time to dig up a phone number and post it on chan sites.
The feature list was a dead giveaway that it was some noob, and the grammar screamed illiterate chav.Not only was the grammar and spelling bad, but no one, NO ONE noticed that this so-called FIRST release of a chip, had EVERY feature you could possibly need and want... It was crap, knew it was crap, but, I hate being the bearer of bad news all the time.
well hell, someones got to have that responsibility
Offline